September 19, 2007

Fat Tire

Tonight I decided to review a beer that Iíve had many people ask me if I had tried one. Iíve seen it around for a while now, but just never tried it. This week I decided due to the fact I kept meaning to review it and I was asked 5 times in the last two weeks about it, that I was going to do a review of Fat Tire Amber Ale by the New Belgium Brewing Company in Fort Collins CO.

Fat Tire.jpg

Even though it comes in a 12 oz brown bottle, this one has a different shape to it. Along the base of the neck there is a band blown into the glass with the name of the brewing company on it. The label is blue and red with a picture of a red bicycle on it and the name of the beer under the bike. There are hops in the blue border framing the bike. On the side there is a story of how Fat Tire got itís name.

When poured into a glass it forms about a quarter inch white head with large bubbles. The head fades fast leaving a film on the top of the beer and some lacing on the side of the glass. There is a deep clear amber color to it. Light passes through easily with no problems.

I had difficulty making out the full scent of the beer initially. The scent was not weak, just very subtle. There was a pleasant combination of malts with a citrus accent. The taste was very mild. It had a light malt flavor with a mild hop backbone. There was just a hint of bitterness that enhanced the flavor. There is almost no aftertaste.

This is a medium bodied beer with a light carbonation to it. Itís very easy to drink and leaves almost no coating in the mouth.

This is another beer that I had heard a lot of people say was a great beer, and it is very good. The flavor was a little mild and the nose was kind of weak. Over all I thought this was a good beer. I could see someone sitting down on a hot summer day drinking a six-pack of this with some friends while they grilled. Iím going to rate this a 5.5 out of ten.

Posted by Contagion in Alcohol at September 19, 2007 06:06 PM | TrackBack

Now, have a glass of Jack and relax - the conference sounds like it was hideous and you'll need more than a wimpy beer to get rid of the taste. *grin*

Posted by: Teresa at September 19, 2007 06:36 PM comment

Posted by: Bruce at September 19, 2007 08:37 PM

This is very much a summer beer. I have to be in the mood for it. Like buying it out of a cooler at a lot party outside of a phish show and it is my favorite....not quite the same in the bar or under other circumstances.

Posted by: Sari at September 21, 2007 08:52 AM

F*ck Fat Tire -- go to the brewery and get some La Folie, 1554 and the proper sampling glassware (even if it has the loathsome Fat Tire bike on it). Shaped much like a brandy snifter, these beers are even better when your nose is in the glass -- and Belgian beer should always be served in the glassware that the brewery has determined showcases their beer the best!

IIRC, I had the La Folie brewed in 2001 (bought in '03) and it was intriguing, to say the least. It has been so long that I cannot recall the specific notes but I would buy as many bottles as I could haul (and allowed) if I were in Ft. Collins today!

Probably due to lack of availability in WI, 1554 is my favorite US brewed dark beer. The acidic finish is wonderful and almost disappears from your tongue. When I'm in a state that sells it, I usually haul at least 2 cases back -- in '03 I hauled 15!

If not for the Flemish, Belgium would really suck -- the Dutch tell Belgian jokes like we tell Polish jokes. Enjoy the beer!

Posted by: Mike the EE at September 21, 2007 10:11 AM

 扬州货架 徐州货架 淮阴货架 连云港货架 常州货架 轻型货架 重型货架 悬臂货架 模具货架 阁楼货架 工业货架 求购货架 角钢货架 中型货架 杭州货架 淮阴货架 连云港货架 江阴货架 太仓货架 上海货架 杭州货架 宁波货架 嘉兴货架 台州货架 中型货架 南京货架 重型货架 悬臂货架 模具货架 阁楼货架 镇江货架 南通货架 无锡货架 常州货架 轻型货架 路桥货架 下沙货架 德清货架 舟山货架 安徽货架 马鞍山货架 桐乡货架 嘉善货架 芜湖货架 合肥货架 衢州货架 萧山货架 余杭货架 诸暨货架 义乌货架 慈溪货架 余姚货架 海宁货架 奉化货架 平湖货架 杭州货架 浙江货架 湖州货架 嘉兴货架 宁波货架 绍兴货架 温州货架 台州货架 丽水货架 金华货架 丹阳货架 江阴货架 张家港货架 昆山货架 仪征货架 上海货架 工业货架 仓储货架 仓库货架 求购货架 南通货架 扬州货架 盐城货架 徐州货架 淮阴货架 连云港货架 常州货架 无锡货架 金坛货架 扬中货架 轻型货架 中型货架 重型货架 悬臂货架 模具货架 阁楼货架 南京货架 镇江货架 苏州货架 模具货架 模具货架 悬臂货架 悬臂货架 重型货架 重型货架 中型货架 中型货架 轻型货架 轻型货架 轻型货架 嘉兴货架 宁波货架 绍兴货架 台州货架 温州货架 丽水货架 金华货架 衢州货架 余杭货架 萧山货架 临安货架 海宁货架 诸暨货架 舟山货架 慈溪货架 义乌货架 上虞货架 嘉善货架 安徽货架 马鞍山货架 轻型货架 中型货架 重型货架 南京货架 镇江货架 苏州货架 南通货架 扬州货架 盐城货架 徐州货架 淮阴货架 连云港货架 常州货架 无锡货架 丹阳货架 金坛货架 常熟货架 江阴货架 昆山货架 吴江货架 泰州货架 仪征货架 上海货架 浙江货架 杭州货架 湖州货架 上海货架 湖州货架 杭州货架 浙江货架 绍兴货架 宁波货架 嘉兴货架 温州货架 台州货架 衢州货架 金华货架 丽水货架 临安货架 富阳货架 萧山货架 余杭货架 平湖货架 海宁货架 嘉善货架 余姚货架 奉化货架 宁海货架 义乌货架 诸暨货架 慈溪货架 蚌埠货架 安徽货架 温岭货架 瑞安货架 铜陵货架 芜湖货架 合肥货架 镇江货架 南京货架 江苏货架 盐城货架 扬州货架 南通货架 苏州货架 徐州货架 扬中货架 金坛货架 丹阳货架 无锡货架 常州货架 连云港货架 淮阴货架 常熟货架 昆山货架 吴江货架 江阴货架 张家港货架 江都货架 泰州货架 太仓货架 海安货架 句容货架 仪征货架 马鞍山货架 宣城货架 六安货架 合肥货架 安徽货架 部队货架 海安货架 句容货架 江都货架 仪征货架 上海货架 泰州货架 太仓货架 昆山货架 吴江货架 张家港货架 常熟货架 金坛货架 扬中货架 丹阳货架 无锡货架 常州货架 连云港货架 淮阴货架 扬州货架 南通货架 苏州货架 镇江货架 南京货架 芜湖货架 马鞍山货架 巢湖货架 铜陵货架 黄山货架 浙江货架 杭州货架 山东货架 桐乡货架 舟山货架 下沙货架 德清货架 青田货架 温岭货架 义乌货架 诸暨货架 慈溪货架 余姚货架 嘉善货架 平湖货架 海宁货架 宁海货架 奉化货架 临安货架 路桥货架 富阳货架 萧山货架 余杭货架 衢州货架 金华货架 丽水货架 台州货架 温州货架 绍兴货架 宁波货架 嘉兴货架 湖州货架 南京货架 镇江货架 苏州货架 南通货架 扬州货架 盐城货架 徐州货架 淮阴货架 连云港货架 常州货架 无锡货架 丹阳货架 扬中货架 常熟货架 张家港货架 江阴货架 昆山货架 太仓货架 泰州货架 浙江货架 杭州货架 湖州货架 嘉兴货架 宁波货架 绍兴货架 台州货架 义乌货架 诸暨货架 慈溪货架 余姚货架 平湖货架 嘉善货架 海宁货架 临安货架 萧山货架 余杭货架 衢州货架 金华货架 温州货架 轻型货架 中型货架 重型货架 悬臂货架 模具货架 阁楼货架 移动式货架 网片 工具柜 工具车 静音小推车 仓储笼 托盘 工作台 无锡货架 苏州货架 江阴货架 浙江货架 台州货架 南通货架 芜湖货架 无锡货架 苏州货架 南通货架 扬州货架 徐州货架 淮阴货架 连云港货架 常州货架 昆山货架 上海货架 马鞍山货架 安徽货架 泰州货架 温州货架 海宁货架 湖州货架 金华货架 华德货架 新众亚货架 固德货架 镇江货架 南京货架 阁楼货架 模具货架 悬臂货架 重型货架 中型货架 轻型货架 无锡货架 阁楼货架 模具货架 悬臂货架 重型货架 中型货架 轻型货架 张家港货架 潍坊电晕处理机 角钢货架 中型货架 中型货架 货架 工业货架 仓库货架 密集架 汽车4S店生产货架 仓储货架 立体库货架 移动式货架 滚轮货架 贯通货架 搁楼货架 模具货架 悬臂货架 货架 重型货架 货架厂 物流台车 载物台车 物流台车 料箱 折叠式料箱 钢制料箱 钢料箱 料箱 置物架 货架 北京货架 货架 货架 广州货架 北京货架厂 货架厂 上海货架 深圳货架 苏州货架 无锡货架 货架公司 库房货架 北京仓储货架 苏州货架 货架公司 天津货架 宁波货架 货架网 青岛货架 中国货架网 山东货架 厦门货架 大昌货架 仓库货架 中型货架 广州货架厂 东莞货架 东莞货架 货架寿命 模具货架 求购货架 济南货架 轻型货架 角钢货架 大连货架 大连货架 重型货架 杰达货架 哈尔滨货架 北京超市货架 图书货架 货架价格 货架价格 托盘货架 石家庄货架 北京超市货架 货架价格 托盘货架 石家庄货架 货架配件 北京仓储货架厂 重庆货架 阁楼货架 兴达货架 六维货架 仓储货架公司 立体货架 金属货架 安徽货架 水晶货架 长春货架 辉煌货架 深圳货架厂 重力式货架 佛山货架厂 爱维斯货架 货架子 货架子 富源货架 货架图 移动货架 货架类型 杭州货架 货架制造 托盘 塑料托盘 木托盘 铁托盘 塑木托盘 仓储笼 仓储笼制造 折叠式仓储笼 巧固架 堆垛架 手推车 铁板手推车 不锈钢手推车 登高车 挂板架 置物架 置物架 置物架 料箱 钢制料箱 料箱 物流台车 载物台车 物流台车 南京货架 南京货架 南京货架 苏州货架 无锡货架 徐州货架 常州货架 镇江货架 连云港货架 淮阴货架 盐城货架 南通货架 昆山货架 张家港货架 宜兴货架 江阴货架 淮安货架 常熟货架 泰兴货架 吴江货架 太仓货架 滨海货架 金湖货架 靖江货架 江苏货架 杭州货架 杭州货架 温州货架 宁波货架 绍兴市货架 湖州货架 嘉兴货架 临海货架 金华货架 台州货架 义务货架 温岭货架 舟山货架 舟山货架 永康货架 兰溪货架 宁海货架 富阳货架 宁海货架 宁海货架 龙泉货架 德清货架 松阳货架 长兴货架 永嘉货架 海宁货架 山东货架 青岛货架 济南货架 聊城货架 德州货架 东营货架 潍坊货架 日照货架 成都货架 绵阳货架

Posted by: 111 at January 31, 2008 01:18 AM

冷水机 冷水机 密炼机 冷水机 冷水机 冷水机 冷水机 工业冷水机 工业冷水机 工业冷水机 工业冷水机 上海冷水机 上海冷水机 上海冷水机 上海冷水机 昆山冷水机 昆山冷水机 昆山冷水机 昆山冷水机 张家港冷水机 张家港冷水机 张家港冷水机 张家港冷水机 常熟冷水机 常熟冷水机 常熟冷水机 常熟冷水机 吴江冷水机 吴江冷水机 吴江冷水机 吴江冷水机 太仓冷水机 太仓冷水机 太仓冷水机 太仓冷水机 苏州冷水机 苏州冷水机 苏州冷水机 苏州冷水机 无锡冷水机 无锡冷水机 无锡冷水机 无锡冷水机 江阴冷水机 江阴冷水机 江阴冷水机 江阴冷水机 宜兴冷水机 宜兴冷水机 宜兴冷水机 宜兴冷水机 常州冷水机 溧阳冷水机 常州冷水机 溧阳冷水机 常州冷水机 溧阳冷水机 溧阳冷水机 常州冷水机 南京冷水机 南京冷水机 南京冷水机 南京冷水机 杭州冷水机 杭州冷水机 杭州冷水机 杭州冷水机 绍兴冷水机 绍兴冷水机 绍兴冷水机 绍兴冷水机 上虞冷水机 上虞冷水机 上虞冷水机 上虞冷水机 诸暨冷水机 诸暨冷水机 诸暨冷水机 诸暨冷水机 余姚冷水机 余姚冷水机 余姚冷水机 余姚冷水机 慈溪冷水机 慈溪冷水机 慈溪冷水机 慈溪冷水机 宁波冷水机 宁波冷水机 宁波冷水机 宁波冷水机 宁海冷水机 宁海冷水机 宁海冷水机 宁海冷水机 北仑冷水机 北仑冷水机 北仑冷水机 北仑冷水机 温州冷水机 温州冷水机 温州冷水机 温州冷水机 瑞安冷水机 瑞安冷水机 瑞安冷水机 瑞安冷水机 嘉兴冷水机 嘉兴冷水机 嘉兴冷水机 嘉兴冷水机 台州冷水机 台州冷水机 台州冷水机 台州冷水机 青岛冷水机 青岛冷水机 青岛冷水机 青岛冷水机 合肥冷水机 合肥冷水机 合肥冷水机 合肥冷水机 模温机 模温机 模温机 模温机 模温机 上海模温机 上海模温机 上海模温机 上海模温机 昆山模温机 昆山模温机 昆山模温机 昆山模温机 张家港模温机 张家港模温机 张家港模温机 张家港模温机 吴江模温机 吴江模温机 吴江模温机 吴江模温机 常熟模温机 常熟模温机 常熟模温机 常熟模温机 太仓模温机 太仓模温机 太仓模温机 太仓模温机 苏州模温机 苏州模温机 苏州模温机 苏州模温机 模温机 上海模温机 昆山模温机 苏州模温机 南京模温机 模温机 上海模温机 昆山模温机 张家港模温机 常熟模温机 太仓模温机 吴江模温机 苏州模温机 无锡模温机 江阴模温机 宜兴模温机 常州模温机 溧阳模温机 镇江模温机 扬州模温机 南京模温机 江苏模温机 南通模温机 浙江模温机 杭州模温机 绍兴模温机 诸暨模温机 上虞模温机 余姚模温机 慈溪模温机 宁海模温机 北仑模温机 宁波模温机 温州模温机 瑞安模温机 乐清模温机 台州模温机 嘉兴模温机 海宁模温机 金华模温机 义乌模温机 哈尔滨模温机 长春模温机 沈阳模温机 大连模温机 北京模温机 天津模温机 石家庄模温机 郑州模温机 济南模温机 青岛模温机 福州模温机 厦门模温机 武汉模温机 长沙模温机 南昌模温机 太原模温机 西安模温机 合肥模温机 芜湖模温机 马鞍山模温机 油温机 上海水温机 水温机 上海油温机 苏州油温机 苏州水温机 无锡水温机 无锡油温机 常州水温机 常州油温机 南京水温机 南京油温机 杭州水温机 杭州油温机 绍兴水温机 绍兴油温机 宁波水温机 宁波油温机 温州水温机 温州油温机 嘉兴水温机 嘉兴油温机 台州水温机 台州油温机

Posted by: njracks at July 6, 2008 08:29 PM