February 10, 2010

Sprecher Mai Bock

Hell, itís been over a month since my last review, Iíve been slacking. Tonight, Iím going to review a beer given to me by Bruce of Back to the Batcave. I will be reviewing Mai Bock by Sprecher Brewing Company in Glendale, WI.

Mai Bock.jpg

Sprecher has specially made 16 oz brown bottles with the company name cast on it. There is a black label with a coat of arms on it. The name of the brewery is above the label and the name of the beer is below it. The neck label is green with the same lay out as the body label.

There is a hazy copper color to the body. Light passes through, but you canít see clearly through it. It has a slight ruby tint. A quarter inch white head formed when poured into the glass. It faded quickly to a film at the top of the beer.

The scent is a pleasant combination of caramel malts and floral hops. A hint of citrus can be detected as well. As it warms, the scent of alcohol starts to be noticed. The flavor starts with a good biscuity malt flavor, with a good hop background. As the beer warms to room temperature the flavors become more balanced. The aftertaste is minimal and barely noticeable.

This is a medium bodied beer. Itís lightly carbonated and a slight coating to the mouth.

Overall this is a pretty good beer. A little hoppier than one expects from a bock, but not unenjoyably so. With a 6% ABV, Iím surprised that the scent and taste of alcohol isnít as noticeable as it is. I wouldnít pass one up if offered to me. I give it 5.5 out of 10.

Posted by Contagion in Alcohol at February 10, 2010 07:29 PM | TrackBack
Comments

HE LIVES! :)

Posted by: BloodSpite at February 11, 2010 09:02 AM

I do NOT ordered a and I donít confirmed anything.I ony generate a kind of a account on your side, because I want to know with option I have by the payments.If I make the decision to order a Alain Silberstein watches....  I am interest in the Baume & Mercier watches. So please give me a special price and inform me I witch way it is possible to pay.

Posted by: Baume & Mercier watches at April 14, 2010 09:49 PM

Very nice

Posted by: rolex air king at April 18, 2010 10:14 PM

replica'>http://www.kw61.com/">replica

Posted by: replica watches at April 19, 2010 12:21 AM

Your site optimized so good to spider every day, also brought me a lot of links, I really like your site, have the opportunity to make some new writing, I will cheer for you, ha ha, thank you ! !

Posted by: iwc watches at April 20, 2010 10:27 PM

Why cheap Fake Handbags are so attractive and so outstanding? Maybe some customers want to know the secret of Replica Handbags. Now let's start to see how many types Designer Replica Handbags have. For the sort of Louis Vuitton Handbags. it has shoulder Balenciaga Handbags suitable for men and women Balenciaga Wallets. the style of Burberry Handbags can embody the character of the men and women. because for Burberry Wallets. each of them is made by hand Designer Bags. therefore it limits the production speed. That is why the vendors will limit their customers purchasing. Each of their customers just can buy one piece for each type in order to let other customers buy all for one type. Their protection policy also embodies the culture of Chanel Handbags. As a top luxury consumable(Chloe Handbags). Louis Vuitton products original from France and are created by the top designer D&G Handbags. Nowadays Dior Handbags products are so popular in the world and the name of Louis Vuitton is well known to the world too.

Posted by: ReplicaHandbags at April 24, 2010 04:19 AM