July 11, 2007

End of the Review?

Itís been slightly over a year now since Iíve started doing the beer reviews. Yet, Iím leaning towards discontinuing them. Itís not that I mind drinking beer every Wednesday, even if it is some god-awful crap and sharing my opinion with everyone. Itís that Iím not sure anyone is even reading these reviews on here.

The main reason I started doing these reviews was because of a bad beer incident that happened to myself in April 2006, Damn you Camo Silver Ice High Gravity Lager!!!! I thought maybe if I sampled beers, my good readers and others wouldnít end up drinking a beer that wasnít fit to run farm machinery on. Sure, I like trying the different beers, but if Iím only doing this for myself, then Iím not going to waste your time posting them on here.

So let me know, do you get anything from these reviews or are you just skipping over them to something else?

Posted by Contagion in Questions at July 11, 2007 06:00 PM | TrackBack

Personally I really like 'em. I don't comment on them because normally it's a beer I don't know anything about and thus can't really add anything, but still, I like to read what your thoughts were on the different brews.

Posted by: Shadoglare at July 11, 2007 09:43 PM

I read them so I get ideas on what to buy the hubby. I don't comment, cause, well, I'm usually at work and trying to fly under the radar!

Posted by: oddybobo at July 12, 2007 07:29 AM

I dont comint beekuz I cant rite, butt I reelee upresheate them.

Posted by: That 1 Guy at July 12, 2007 07:49 AM

I like them because it reminds me to drink a beer each week.

Just in case I forget.

Hey, it could happen.

Posted by: Ogre at July 12, 2007 08:49 AM

I read them, but since I don't drink beer I don't feel like I should comment. I read for the enjoyment factor. *grin*

Posted by: Teresa at July 12, 2007 09:14 AM

I read 'em. It's the only way I know what kind of beer to buy. Without you Paradise wouldn't have any beer at all!!!!

Can you handle that kind of pressure???

Posted by: Tammi at July 12, 2007 09:50 AM

*seconds Teresa's comment*

Posted by: Jenna at July 12, 2007 10:27 AM

Yeah, I read your Beer Reviews, it's always fun to see what strange brew you found for the week, to either torture yourself, or tolerate, or enjoy. When you hit on a good one, I find myself feeling happy for you that you gambled and won. When you find a real disgusting one, I enjoy that too, it's like the same (almost) entertainment as watching some kid eat his own scabs for a quarter. :-)

I hope you keep 'em!

Posted by: Sarah at July 12, 2007 10:45 AM

I enjoy the beer reviews. It's been almost 22 years since I was last able to drink, beer was my favorite.
I still miss beer.

Posted by: Peter at July 12, 2007 12:32 PM

Keep em. I like to know what you are bringing over to football Sundays for us to finish off for you. Demolition anyone???

Posted by: Bruce at July 13, 2007 07:33 PM

I read.

I enjoy.

I don't comment because, like Shadoglare, I'm too ignorant to add anything relevant.

However, I'm glad the reviews exist, because I'd like to do more beer experimentation, and I plan to peruse your reviews before shopping.

Also, since I pretty much know your taste in beer, I feel like I can trust your opinions.

Posted by: Harvey at July 16, 2007 09:26 AM